The Ruger “Lite” .22 Pistol with Huntertown Arms Suppressor

Here is one of the neatest little .22 pistol packages there is. When mated up with the Huntertown Guardian .22, this thing is very light and well balanced. Using the aluminum version of the Guardian, you hardly even notice any weight on the front end.

This gun was meant to be suppressed from birth. It has higher than normal sights so that you can actually see over the suppressor and the barrel comes threaded with the standard 1/-28 threads. It even comes with a thread protector so that you can shoot it without dinging up the threads if don’t have a suppressor.

This thing has been a big hit with everyone that has ever shot it. Its one of my demo guns, meaning that I let people shoot it when they are trying to decide if they want to jump through the hoops to buy a suppressor or not. So far ,to date, its 100 percent on that. No one that has shot it has ever decided not to buy a silencer from me. It’s that fun to shoot. I’ve even had people leave my house and go straight to the gun shop to buy one. I cant seem to keep the things in stock. Even though I’m not what is known as a “stocking dealer”, I have been know to buy several at a time just to resell and to have to go with suppressors that people buy from me. They just don’t last long, I cant keep em. Its an amazing platform really.

This little gun from Ruger has been a hit. The upper is actually made from aluminum and it uses a steel rifled sleeve that is press fit into the aluminum shroud. Its amazingly light, and like most Rugers the gun is usually more accurate than most people can shoot it. With a can on it, it is very quiet.  If you live in the neighborhood and can legally shoot in your backyard, you can use this setup without alerting everyone on the whole block. Most people wont even know you are shooting. For stray cats, dogs, possums or coons getting in your trash at 2am in the morning, this is the answer. Got a skunk stinking the place up? Armadillo in your garden digging holes? Get yourself one of these and end it.

Image

About Bob

I'm a retired Machinist. I worked at the local Nuclear Plant making tools and things. I also have an 07 FFL as well as an 02 SOT, which allows me to build some cool stuff. I'm a part time Deputy Marshal for a small town close by, it keeps the adrenaline flowing once in a while. I sell suppressor's, do custom rifle builds and some totally off the wall stuff.
Aside | This entry was posted in Guns and stuff, guns,suppressors, shooting, builds,manufacturers,FFL,SOT, Outrageously Cool Stuff to Shoot, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

