HotGuns

This is only a test. Being computer illiterate, I figured I’d try the blog thing out.almostfinished56

Here is a picture of a .50 BMG that I built from scratch. Everyone seems to like it, it does look pretty tough. Its made around a Barrett M-82 Magazine, which houses 10 .50 caliber rounds.

Here is another gun that I built. It’s a blueprinted Remington 700 with a Shilen match grade barrel with a 1 in 8 twist, designed for shooting 220 grain bullets through a suppressor. Its pretty quiet and very accurate. Its fun to shoot.

th_apthoneymoon003

Since I have an 07 FFL along with the Class 2 S.O.T., I can make all kinds of neat things to shoot.

Here is a different purpose gun, one that I would gladly lend to most politicians and lawyers, if they would promise to fire it just one time.

 

2519142

That was pretty hateful now that I think about it. I’m not usually that way.

I’ve been doing several different projects since I got the S.O.T. One of them is the .50 Hush Puppy, a round that is built from the ground up to be fired through a suppressed rifle. So far its been tested with 515 grain cast bullets as well as some 850 grain cast bullets. This rifle was actually built by Delta Company Firearms LLC, and I was contacted to build the suppressor for them. Most .50 caliber suppressors are 3 inches in diameter and close to 2 feet long and they are pretty heavy. My goal was to build one as small as we could get it, designed to be taken apart and cleaned by the owner since cast bullets are very messy, and have it be small enough to actually be able to hunt with without employing a gun bearer to carry it for you. I think we have accomplished our goal. It’s light and very efficient. We’ve talked about it long enough, on to the pictures.

 

Here is one picture of the bullet, this one being an 850 grainer and yes, it kicks up quite a cloud of dust when it hits the ground.

009

 

Here is picture of the gun itself. It’s a M 70 Winchester with a custom built McGowen barrel.

50hp-smallest_smme

It’s a great shooter and the recoil isnt bad at all when shot through the suppressor.

Here one with the suppressor on it. Its still in the white, being in the test and development stage. It works well enough that soon I’ll DuraCoat it and have it engraved. Here is the wife of the builder holding it. She’s a little thing and she makes that gun look big.

66643_453124749798_641959798_5128028_7800083_n74340_453124719798_641959798_5128027_1378616_n

She’s nothing to trifle with though. She’s a dang good shot.

About Bob

I currently work as a Machinist and have been at it for over 35 years. I also have an 07 FFL as well as an 02 SOT, which allows me to build some cool stuff. I am a Reserve Deputy for the county in which I live and a part time Marshal for a small city close by.
This entry was posted in Guns and stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HotGuns

  1. henry says:

    dear sir, please post more, and if you will please email me at henrybowman1990@aol.com love your want to about a few product ideas.

Leave a Reply

